//Cookiebot Cookiebanner //Segment //Weglot

How ZECH Bau SE Berlin confidently manages major projects with oculai

Major building construction projects in Berlin are not uncommon, and the ZECH logo hovers over two prominent construction sites: the Havelufer Quartier (HUQ) in Spandau and Die Macherei Berlin-Kreuzberg (MBK) on Hallesches Ufer.

The oculai cameras were used on both projects to support the site management in recording progress and ensuring that work was completed on time.

M40 - Die Macherei Berlin-Kreuzberg (MBK)

This project is the epitome of future-oriented construction: The M40 office and commercial building with a total of approx. 35,100 m² and 8 floors relies on an innovative timber-hybrid construction method. In addition, outdoor terraces, green roof areas and inner courtyards ensure a natural appearance. Thanks to this concept, ARGE Holzmacher, consisting of ZECH Bau SE, ROM Technik GmbH& Co. KG and CREE Deutschland GmbH, was the first ZECH construction site in Germany to be awarded the DGNB pre-certificate as a "sustainable construction site".

Havelufer Quarter (HUQ)

One of Berlin's largest and most sustainable residential construction projects is also currently under construction in the Berlin district of Spandau: the Havelufer Quartier. A total of 1,800 apartments are being built on an impressive site area of around 100,000m2. ZECH Bau SE is also responsible for the construction of around 1,300 of these new apartments.

You can also find out more about the Havelufer Quartier here

Project name & place
MBK Berlin | HUQ Berlin
Total area
35,100 m2 | 100,000 m2
Project management

How the automatic process recording of oculai works

The oculai cameras are mounted on the crane tower and provide a live stream of the construction site from a bird's eye view. In the resulting video material, an AI recognizes manual activities that are assigned to a process class (e.g. "reinforcement ceiling") and a component from the schedule. The data is then used, for example, to evaluate effort values, optimize the cycle, automate the daily construction report or enter the current progress in a schedule.

Checkmark
Transparency, documentation and overview

The construction site teams report that progress monitoring and documentation in particular have made their day-to-day work easier. Both are particularly important for large-scale projects, as the increasing number of processes and components makes it much more complex to record the current progress and document all processes.

Checkmark
Saving time in progress control creates capacity for diligence

The larger the projects, the longer the tours become. If, for example, it is only a matter of looking at storage areas, access roads or the top floor, several hours of tours can be saved with just a few clicks. The two construction site teams at ZECH Bau SE Berlin have also gained this insight from their collaboration with oculai. Of course, the tours for quality inspections are not missing. On the contrary: now there is more time for the important things.

Checkmark
Effort values provide new knowledge

A new experience for the construction sites is the insight and handling of the effort values of the processes that actually take place. For this purpose, the working hours recorded by oculai are set in relation to the amount of material used. This allows efficiency and speed to be evaluated and optimized for each component. The feedback of this information is also of great value for costing.

"The transparent handling of performance progress and the modern type of documentation has left a formative and positive impression on everyone involved. The potential is immense and we are already looking forward to the next shell construction site with oculai."
Project manager Havelufer Quartier
"The transparent handling of performance progress and the modern type of documentation has left a formative and positive impression on everyone involved. The potential is immense and we are already looking forward to the next shell construction site with oculai."
Project manager Havelufer Quartier

oculai also benefits greatly from the collaboration. "As a young and growing company, we are grateful for the regular exchange and the resulting development. ZECH Bau SE played an important role for us early on," says Constantin Kauffmann.

"The transparent handling of performance progress and the modern type of documentation has left a formative and positive impression on everyone involved. The potential is immense and we are already looking forward to the next shell construction site with oculai."
Project manager Havelufer Quartier
No items found.
Curious?
We will show you the oculai software with all its functions - without any obligation.
Arrange free demo

Wie die ZECH Bau SE Berlin Großprojekte mit oculai souverän managet

Berliner Großprojekte im Hochbau sind keine Seltenheit und über gleich zwei prominenten Baustellen schwebt das ZECH Logo: Das Havelufer Quartier (HUQ) in Spandau und Die Macherei Berlin-Kreuzberg (MBK) am Halleschen Ufer.

Auf beiden Projekten kamen die Kameras von oculai zum Einsatz, um die Bauleitung bei der Erfassung von Fortschritten zu unterstützen und termingerechte Abläufe sicherzustellen.

M40 – Die Macherei Berlin-Kreuzberg (MBK)

Dieses Projekt ist der Inbegriff von zukunftsweisendem Bauen: Das Büro- und Geschäftsgebäude M40 mit insgesamt ca. 35.100 m² und 8 Etagen setzt auf eine innovative Holz-Hybrid-Bauweise. Außerdem sorgen Außenterrassen, sowie begrünte Dachflächen und Innenhöfe für ein natürliches Auftreten. Dank dieses Konzepts wurde die ARGE Holzmacher, bestehend aus der ZECH Bau SE, ROM Technik GmbH& Co. KG und CREE Deutschland GmbH als Deutschlands erste ZECH-Baustelle mit dem DGNB-Vorzertifikat als „Nachhaltige Baustelle“ ausgezeichnet.

Havelufer Quartier (HUQ)

Auch im Berliner Bezirk Spandau entsteht derzeit eines der größten und nachhaltigsten Wohnungsbauprojekte Berlins: das Havelufer Quartier. Auf einer imposanten Grundstücksfläche von rund 100.000 m2 werden insgesamt 1.800 Wohnungen errichtet. Verantwortlich für den Bau von etwa 1.300 dieser Neubauwohnungen ist auch hier die ZECH Bau SE.

Mehr zum Havelufer Quartier finden Sie auch hier

Projektname & Ort
MBK Berlin | HUQ Berlin
35.100 m2 | 100.000 m2
Projektleitung

So funktioniert die automatische Prozesserfassung von oculai

Die Kameras von oculai werden am Kranturm montiert und liefern einen Live-Stream aus der Vogelperspektive auf die Baustelle. In dem daraus entstehenden Videomaterial erkennt eine KI manuelle Aktivitäten, die einer Prozessklasse (z.B. „Bewehrung Decke“) und einem Bauteil aus dem Terminplan zugeordnet werden. Anhand der Daten werden anschließend zum Beispiel Aufwandswerte ausgewertet, der Takt optimiert, der Bautagesbericht automatisiert, oder der aktuelle Fortschritt in einen Terminplan eingetragen.

Checkmark
Transparenz, Dokumentation und Überblick

Insbesondere in der Fortschrittskontrolle und der Dokumentation berichten die Baustellenteams von Erleichterungen im Berufsalltag. Beides hat gerade bei Großprojekten eine besondere Bedeutung, da bei zunehmender Vielzahl von Vorgängen und Bauteilen die Erhebung des aktuellen Fortschritts und die Dokumentation aller Vorgänge ungleich komplexer wird.

Checkmark
Zeitersparnis in der Fortschrittskontrolle schafft Kapazität für Sorgfalt

Je größer die Projekte, desto länger werden die Rundgänge. Geht es zum Beispiel nur um einen Blick auf Lagerflächen, Zufahrten, oder das oberste Stockwerk, werden einige Stunden an Rundgängen eingespart auf nur wenige Klicks. Auch diese Erkenntnis ziehen die zwei Baustellenteams der ZECH Bau SE Berlin aus der Zusammenarbeit mit oculai. Die Rundgänge für Qualitätsabnahmen bleiben dabei natürlich nicht aus. Im Gegenteil: Jetzt bleibt mehr Zeit für das Wichtige.

Checkmark
Aufwandswerte liefern neues Wissen

Eine neue Erfahrung für die Baustellen ist der Einblick und der Umgang in die Aufwandswerte der tatsächlich ablaufenden Vorgänge. Hierzu werden die von oculai erfassten Arbeitsstunden ins Verhältnis zur verbauten Materialmenge gesetzt. So können für jedes Bauteil Effizienz und Geschwindigkeit ausgewertet und optimiert werden. Auch für die Kalkulation ist der Rückfluss dieser Informationen von großem Wert.

„Der transparente Umgang mit Leistungsfortschritten und der modernen Art der Dokumentation hat bei allen Beteiligten einen prägenden und positiven Eindruck hinterlassen. Das Potential ist immens und wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf die nächste Rohbau-Baubaustelle mit oculai.“
Projektleiter Havelufer Quartier
„Der transparente Umgang mit Leistungsfortschritten und der modernen Art der Dokumentation hat bei allen Beteiligten einen prägenden und positiven Eindruck hinterlassen. Das Potential ist immens und wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf die nächste Rohbau-Baubaustelle mit oculai.“
Projektleiter Havelufer Quartier

Auch oculai profitiert sehr von der Zusammenarbeit. „Als junges und wachsendes Unternehmen sind wir dankbar für den regelmäßigen Austausch und die daraus entstehende Entwicklung. Hier hat ZECH Bau SE schon früh eine wichtige Rolle für uns gespielt.“, so Constantin Kauffmann.

„Der transparente Umgang mit Leistungsfortschritten und der modernen Art der Dokumentation hat bei allen Beteiligten einen prägenden und positiven Eindruck hinterlassen. Das Potential ist immens und wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf die nächste Rohbau-Baubaustelle mit oculai.“
Projektleiter Havelufer Quartier
Neugierig?
Wir zeigen Ihnen die oculai Software mit allen Funktionen— komplett unverbindlich.
Kostenlose Demo vereinbaren